Just Sayin

​I don’t want to read about praying. I want to talk to God.

I don’t want to read about seeking Him. I want to know Him.

I don’t want to read about how to know God’s will. I want to know God’s will because I know God.

I don’t want to take your word for it. I would like to ask God myself. The Bible says I can. And it contains a crowd of witnesses who say He will answer.

I don’t want you to take my word for it. See for yourself. You don’t have to go anywhere or do anything. God is wherever you are, and He has all the time in the world.

I don’t want to read about what it means to know Jesus. I want to learn what it means to know Jesus.

I don’t want to ask, “What do I think Jesus would do?”. I want to ask Jesus what to do.

Incidentally, His answer frequently differs from mine.

I don’t want a religion with you. I want a relationship with Him.

And, hopefully, with you as well.

I don’t want to wonder if He’s real, any more than I wonder if you are.

I don’t want to be left in the dark. I want to see clearly.

I don’t want to be loyal because I fear punishment. I want to be loyal because I love.

I don’t want to worship. I want to adore.

I want The Rapture to happen to my heart right now.

I want to love so much, to love any more would tear me apart at the seams, but that wouldn’t stop me.

I don’t want to be filled with the Spirit. I want God to flow through me like a fountain, and get everyone else wet. Sometimes people get upset when that happens.

One thought on “Just Sayin

  1. Pingback: Just Sayin by David Fuller — Christian Consciousness @KlausRiptide | Talmidimblogging

Leave a Reply

